Fire in the Heavens

As I lay in the new-fallen snow, I gaze through the lens in awe of the fiery sky as it weeps tears of snow upon the ground. It is difficult to remove oneself from such a beautiful and mysterious scene but it belongs to me now, captured to be remembered forever.  It is my joy when cold winter comes and greets me with such wonder of eye and lens of fire in the winter heavens.  I am in raptures!

~ ~ ~

JayJacy.com

They whisper. . .

“Stars.
 We Star-hosts numerous, innumerous,
 Throng space with energy untumultuous,
 And work His Will Whose eye beholdeth us.

Galaxies and Nebulæ.
No thing is far or near; and therefore we
Float neither far nor near; but where we be
Weave dances round the Throne perpetually.

Comets and Meteors.
Our lights dart here and there, whirl to and fro,
We flash and vanish, we die down and glow;
All doing His Will Who bids us do it so.

Fire.
My power and strength are His Who fashioned me,
Ordained me image of His Jealousy,
Forged me His weapon fierce exceedingly.

Snow.
My whiteness shadoweth Him Who is most fair,
All spotless: yea, my whiteness which I wear
Exalts His Purity beyond compare.”
_CG Rossetti

~ ~ ~

_______________________________
Photography: Copyright, JayJacy Photography ©2013 All Rights Reserved
No Reblogs Please. Thanks

Leave a Reply

