My Thunder Shower

How beautiful the skies of my thunder shower light up the colors of the skies and sound of power that enlarge the eyes and spirit!  We are spellbound by them!


~ ~ ~
“THE LIGHTNING flashed, and lifted

The lids of heaven apart,
The fiery thunder rolled you
All night long through my heart.

From dreams of you at dawn
I rose to the window ledge:
The storm had passed away,
The lake lapped on the sedge.

The lyre of heaven trembled
Still with the thought of you,
The twilight on the waters,
And all my spirit, too.”
_ John Hall Wheelock
~ ~ ~

_____________
Photography: “My Thunder Shower, Art on Canvas,
Copyright, JayJacy Photography ©2017

All Rights Reserved – No Reblogs Please. Thanks

 

Leave a Reply

